fastcas.blogg.se

Clip studio paint comics
Clip studio paint comics











clip studio paint comics

If you have artwork going all the way to the edge of the page, you must make sure it goes all the way to the outer most guide. Since cutting paper isn't a 100% exact science, you have the bleed area (space between the two outer guides), which is their margin of error when cutting. The printer will print the page at a larger size, bind your book, and cut it to to size. This makes for 4434圆343 pixel canvas, which works fine on my two, three year old ThinkPad Yoga 12, so should work on your 2017, which is significantly more powerful. Trim Size: 7" x 10" <- This is the size the book will be printerd inīleed: 0.125" <- This is the space between the outer most guidesĬanvas size: 7.39" x 10.39" <- This is the size of the whole document For instance, for the comic I'm working one, which I plan to print in 7"x10" through CreateSpace, I'm using the following numbers. Looking at your screensshot, you've got more space around the outer most guide than you really need. If you know who you're going to print through, it would be a good idea to get specs from them. (dpi = dots per inch, which is used by printer, ppi = pixels per inch, used by screens). If you're working in color 300 ppi is ok, but for black and white I would go with 600 ppi. You didn't mention if you're working in color or black and white, which is a bit significant. I'm not certain if I actually have to be working at these sizes and am just putting myself through extra work, so that's what my question is about.įor anyone that's worked on a comic book before, what sizes do you guys work at? And what do you resize to when you go to print or publish online? And also, is there a tool to quickly crop and resize your files once you're finished with your pages?

clip studio paint comics

The canvas is much bigger than what I'm used to working at, not to mention I'm uncertain how my linework is going to look in print currently working with brush size that's around 7.0 px wide. I chose the A4/B5 size since I figured you had to choose the same size you were gonna print at, in this case 7x10 inches. I've been working on a A4 size canvas with a B5 finish at 600 DPI for this comic. I've been working on a fanbook for some time using CSP on my Surface Pro 2017 and I need some help with formatting it, and also would appreciate some advice with brush sizes.

clip studio paint comics

Hello! I'd like some advice when it comes to creating comics with Clip Studio Paint!













Clip studio paint comics